It may happen that we wish delete photos from facebookPerhaps it is because of a bad memory or because we do not want others to be able to visualize them. Whatever the reason, we are going to teach you not only how to delete a single photo, but also entire albums on Facebook.

How to delete individual photos from Facebook

Profile.

If we want to delete individual photos from our account, we will first have to log into a web browser with our account. We access the website Facebook and enter our credentials. Next, we will have to click in the upper right corner, on our name.

Photos.

Here we will open our profile page. If we look at the tab bar that is just below our name, we have several options; the one that interests us is the one that says “Photos”.

My pictures.

Once we are in the “Photos” section we will have to click on the “Your photos” sub-tab and it will take us to a page where we will find all the photos that we have uploaded to our account.

Photo options.

Now that we are here, what we will do is find the photo that we want to delete. When we find it, we will simply have to click on the icon in the shape of a pencil in the upper right corner of said photo.

Delete photo from Facebook.

A new menu is displayed with a few options, but the one that interests us is the one that says “Delete photo”. And in this way we have managed to delete a photo individually on Facebook.

YOU CAN ALSO READ:   Microsoft Store Not Working in Windows 11: 8 Solutions (Fixes)

How to delete photo albums

Albums.

Actually, the process is quite similar, we enter our Facebook account from a web browser. We will have to go to our profile and then to the “Photos” tab. Next, we are going to click on the “Albums” sub-tab.

Album options

In this section, we will have to look for the album that we want to delete, once we find it we click on the three points that appear in the upper right corner of said album.

How to delete photo albums on Facebook

When we do, a new menu is displayed where we will be able to select a few options. Obviously the one that interests us is the one that says “Delete album”.

When you click it, a pop-up message will appear asking us to confirm the deletion of this album, so we will simply click on “Delete album”.

In this simple way, the album with all the photos it contained, since it was completely deleted from Facebook and they can never be recovered again, nor will anyone have access to them in any way.

Write A Comment