One of the best features of any iPhone is the camera, but that does not mean that it is useful for everyone. For example, parents may want to prevent children from using the camera entirely. To disable the iPhone camera, you need to use Screen Time.

First introduced with iOS 12 and iPadOS 12, Screen Time allows you to monitor and limit the amount of time someone uses a device, restrict certain apps, deny access to inappropriate content and much more.

If you want to know how to disable iPhone camera With Screen Time, this is what you will have to do.

How to disable the camera on an iPhone or iPad

Disabling the iPhone camera with Screen Time is a simple process. However, before you start, you will have to activate Screen Time by going to the Settings application on your device. From there, choose Usage Time> Activate Usage Time.

With Screen Time enabled, you can switch to deactivating the camera. Disabling the camera on an iPhone or iPad using Screen Time limits access to the tool. Also, remove the camera shortcut on the lock screen.

To disable the camera on your iPad or iPhone:

  1. Press the Settings app from your iPhone or iPad.
  2. Choose Use time.
  3. Active Use time if you haven’t already.
  4. If you’re going to turn off camera options for yourself, tap Content and privacy restrictions.
  5. Alternatively, touch the family member you want to restrict in the Family section. And then select Content and privacy restrictions.
  6. Toggle the Content and privacy restrictions.
  7. Press Allowed applications.
  8. Finally, turn off the Camera. The iPhone camera is now disabled.
YOU CAN ALSO READ:   How to delete your WhatsApp account forever

How to activate the camera of an iPhone or iPad

If you want to reactivate the iPhone or iPad camera, follow these steps:

  1. First, touch the Settings app from your iPhone or iPad.
  2. Choose the Use time.
  3. Press Content and privacy restrictions if it is going to disable the camera options for you. Or press the family member you want to restrict in the Family section. And then select Content and privacy restrictions.
  4. Press Allowed applications.
  5. Finally, activate the Camera. The iPhone camera is now on again.

Other ways to restrict camera access on iPhone and iPad

If you don’t want to restrict 24/7 camera use on iPhone and iPad, there are two other solutions. On Use time, you can configure application and idle time limits.

Inactivity time

With downtime, you can set a schedule that specifies when your child can and cannot use their device. By default, it is set from 10 pm to 7 am, but you can adjust it to the time that suits you best.

When the idle time is in effect, there will be a small hourglass icon next to each app’s icon. If they try to launch the app, it won’t be usable, and they’ll see a message that the time limit has been met. In this case, the iPhone camera works outside of idle time.

To set the idle time for a minor:

  1. Press the Settings app from your iPhone or iPad.
  2. Choose Use time.
  3. Press the family member you want to restrict in the Family section.
  4. Please select Inactivity time. Enter the access code of Use time, if required.
  5. Activate the Schedule and set a downtime.
YOU CAN ALSO READ:   How to create your website domain

You can eliminate downtime at any time by deactivating it in Airtime.

Application limits

With app limits, you can control how long your kids can use certain apps. You can set restrictions on all apps or only on specific categories. Once the apps are locked, only you can unlock the device to add more time.

To limit the use of the iPhone camera by Application limits:

  1. Press the Settings app from your iPhone or iPad.
  2. Choose Use time.
  3. Press the family member you want to restrict in the Family section.
  4. Please select Application limits.
  5. Please select Add Limit. Enter the screen time passcode, if necessary.
  6. Press Creativity.
  7. Then select Camera.
  8. Please select Next.

  9. Set the amount of time that your child can use the camera daily, setting the hours and minutes.
  10. Customize the days, if required.
  11. Activate the Lock at the end of the boundary.
  12. Press Add.

To remove the App Limit:

  1. Press the Settings app from your iPhone or iPad.
  2. Choose Use time.
  3. Press the family member in the Family section.
  4. Please select Application limits.
  5. Choose the Application limit recently added. Enter the screen time passcode, if necessary.
  6. Press Clear Limit.
  7. Confirm by tapping Clear Limit In the box.

While probably unnecessary for most users, disabling the camera on an iPhone or iPad is made possible by Screen Time. This prevents your children from using the camera without your supervision.

Write A Comment