To the to disable the control from accounts from Username (UAC) on Windows, all applications can have administrator access without asking. When it is activated, when launching an application, a message will appear asking for permission. If we deactivate it, this message will not appear and the application we run will do so immediately.

All modern versions starting with Windows Vista, including Windows 7, Windows 8, Windows 10, and Windows 11 have user account control and are enabled in the operating system by default.

Disable or disable User Account Control (UAC) in Windows

Before continuing we must note that the ideal is do not disable this option. UAC prevents many applications from having full administrator access to our system, which helps prevent damage that any type of malware can generate on our computer.

So the first thing we will have to do is open the UAC configuration window. For this we will have to press the Windows key on our keyboard or click on the start button. We will write “UAC” or “User Account Control” in the search box.

Disable user account control.

“Change user account control settings” will appear in the search results, so we’ll have to click it.

Never notify.

When we are in the user account control window, we will have to click and hold on the slider, we will move it down, which is “Never notify”. With this configuration, the applications will request administrator access as usual, only that it will be granted immediately, we will not be asked.

When we click on “Accept”, we will have to commit a final UAC message. Once we do, we no longer have to confirm anything again every time we launch an app that requests administrator permissions.

YOU CAN ALSO READ:   How to create a hard drive partition in Windows 11

As for the UAC slider, it offers us four types of options that modify the behavior of User Account Control:

  • Always notify me: this option is stricter than the one that comes by default. We will always have to accept the UAC message, even when we change Windows settings.
  • Notify me only when apps try to make changes to my computer – it’s enabled at this point by default. Every time we install applications, we will be asked for permissions.
  • Notify me only when apps try to make changes to the computer (do not dim desktop): it is the same as the previous one; only the UAC window is displayed on the desktop.
  • Never notify – Applications can have administrator access. It will never ask us if we want to give it permissions or not. Obviously, it is not the safest.

In order to activate the User Account Control again, we will have to repeat the steps and move the slider to the default position, that’s all.

Write A Comment