This post shows students and new users the steps to take. Upon or From Automatic logon after upgrade in Windows 11. When you protect your Windows account with a password or PIN, you will be prompted to enter your credentials each time Windows starts.

This also applies when you update Windows and your computer needs to be restarted to fully apply the updates. Windows 11 will ask you to enter your password or PIN to sign in and finish the updates.

When you enable Log in automatically after an update, Windows to save your login credential and use it to automatically log into your account to finish installing an update.

This only happens during Windows updates. The rest of the time, your computer will ask you to enter your login credentials before you can login.

Here’s how to enable or disable this feature.

How to log in automatically after a Windows update in Windows 11

As mentioned above, if you enable Automatically sign in after an update in Windows 11, Windows will save your sign-in credential and use it to automatically sign in to your account to finish installing an update.

To activate this feature, follow the steps below.

Windows 11 has a centralized location for most of its settings. From system settings to creating new users and updating Windows, everything can be done from your System settings crystal.

YOU CAN ALSO READ:   What should you do before installing Windows 11?

To access the System Settings, you can use the Windows key + i shortcut or click Start ==> Settings as shown in the following picture:

windows 11 startup settings

Alternatively, you can use the search box on the taskbar and find Settings. Then select to open it.

The Windows settings panel should look similar to the image below. In Windows settings, click Accounts, Select Login options tile on the right panel of the screen shown in the image below.

windows 11 account login options

About him Login options configuration panel, below Additional settings, Select the Use my login information to finish setup automatically after an update tile as highlighted below, then move the button to the Upon position.

Windows 11 automatically logs in after upgrade

You can close the Settings page once done.

How to disable login automatically after an update in Windows 11

If you change your mind about the settings above, you can disable this feature simply by going to the Start Menu ==> Windows Settings ==> Accounts ==> Login Options ==> and move the button to Off position for the mosaic «Use my login information to finish setup automatically after an update. "

Windows 11 logs in automatically after turning off the update

You should do that!

Conclusion:

In this tutorial we have seen how to enable or disable the Windows 11 feature that automatically logs you in after an update. If you find any errors above or have something to add, use the comment form below.

Write A Comment