Something that many people have always wanted is know who saw our profile of TikTok. This happens in all social networks, knowing who is interested in seeing our profile is something that a huge number of people are always looking for. Luckily, in TikTok we have an option provided by the social network, although it is not perfect.

How to find out who viewed my TikTok profile

We open the TikTok application and click on the profile icon in the lower right corner. Next, we click on the icon that has three horizontal lines in the upper right corner.

Settings and privacy to know who viewed our TikTok profile.

Here we are going to have to choose Settings and privacy, in the pop-up window that we can see at the bottom.

TikTok Privacy.

In this section, with so many options, the one that interests us is the one that says Privacy.

Profile views.

Let’s scroll down until we find Profile Views.

Activate.

We activate the switch in the upper right to be able to activate the profile views.

Something that we must consider is that, once this option is activated, others can also see that we have visited their profiles. Therefore, if we want to browse the social network anonymously with this option activated, it is not a good idea.

How to use this feature

After activating the function, it is time to verify who visited our profile. We open TikTok and click on the profile icon in the lower right corner.

Profile views.

On our profile, we are now going to see an eye-shaped icon right next to the three horizontal lines.

So we can know who viewed our TikTok profile.

In this way we can see a list of the people who have visited our profile during the last 30 days.

YOU CAN ALSO READ:   New methods to share a Wi-Fi password in Android 12

Unfortunately, we cannot see all the people who have seen our profile. The reason? We will only see those people who have the function that we specified above enabled. Those who do not have it activated will not appear on this list.

There is no way to see who viewed our profile other than the one mentioned above. Those websites that request our data or applications that promise this function are nothing more than a lie that, possibly, seek to defraud us.

Write A Comment