We must not get confused, permanently delete a bill on PSN it is not the same as deleting a profile. When we are going to delete an account forever, we will delete the entire account. By deleting a profile within the account, the account in question remains active and we can create another.

Therefore, if you are sure you want to delete your account, you can continue reading this guide. But you should consider that, once you do, you will not be able to recover your account or anything you have in it.

Permanently delete an account on PSN

The first thing we will have to do is enter the support website from PlayStation. Next, in the search bar where it asks us to write what problem or question we have, we will have to write “close account”.

How to delete an account on PSN.

Among the results we will select “How to close account for PlayStation Network”.

Search results.

On the next page, we are going to have to read in detail what will happen after closing the account and what information we need to have in order to log in (PSN ID, email associated with the account, etc.)

Account and security.

The next thing will be to click on “Contact us” at the top of the page, we will scroll down the next page and select “Account and security”. Here we will have to select “Change ID online and other questions about the account”.

Live chat.

We scroll down and select “Live Chat” at the bottom of the page.

Here we will have to fill in our information, including the name, email associated with the account and the PSN ID. Next, we click on “Request chat”.

YOU CAN ALSO READ:   How to Insert a Table in a Gmail Message (Mail)

We will have to spend a few minutes in a waiting room before we can speak to an agent.

We must bear in mind that closing an account means that we will lose access to any content that we buy in said account, access to subscriptions and their rights is also lost; We will lose the funds in the PSN wallet and we will not be able to use the same ID to create a new account.

All content that is lost cannot be transferred to a new account, wallet funds cannot be returned. Therefore, you have to be absolutely sure that you want to delete the account before contacting Sony.

Write A Comment