If we were given a dime every time we could solve a problem by reset network settings our iphone, we would have too much money. It is one of the simplest and fastest ways to solve many problems that we may have.
Of course, we must bear in mind that, like any factory reset, all the configurations that we have made will be restarted. Which means that the device will remain as if we had just acquired it.
What happens when we reset network settings
Basically, it erases all custom network options and resets them to factory defaults. This serves to correct the incorrect configurations and manages to solve a series of problems with the mobile network connections.
Therefore, when we do a reset, the device forgets all saved Wi-Fi networks. This means that we are going to have to reconnect to them manually. Any VPN protocol installed by a mobile device management (MDM) or configuration profile is saved, the rest will be removed.
All manually configured trusted website certificates are removed and automatically no longer trusted. Even the name of our iPhone will return to simply iPhone.
Reset network settings on an iPhone
The first thing we will have to do is go to Settings, it is the gray icon that is between the applications. Once we are here, we are going to have to choose General> Reset.
From this screen, we are going to press Reset Network Settings.
Generally, we will be asked for the access code of our iPhone, so we will have to enter it for security reasons.
We will see a notice at the bottom of the screen, we will have to click on Reset network settings.
In this way, iPhone will start the settings reset and then reboot. This process may take a while, so we recommend having some patience. Once it’s done and the phone turns on, we can connect it to a Wi-Fi network again.
Remember that if you have any questions regarding this topic, you can leave it in the comment box that you will find a little further down and we will be happy to help you solve it.