This post shows students and new users the steps to forget WiFi networks when using Windows 11. Every time you connect to a WiFi network, Windows 11 saves the Wi-Fi password and other details so you can start over. session when within range of the network.

In some situations, you may not want Windows to remember or maintain a network information store forever. The good thing is that Windows allows you to forget about a network to delete all the information and data stored.

There are several ways to delete or forget Wi-Fi network details in Windows, and the steps below will show you some of them.

The new Windows 11 comes packed with many new features with a new user desktop, including centered Start menu and taskbar, rounded corner windows, themes and colors that will make any Windows look and feel modern.

If you’re excited about Windows 11, keep reading posts about it.

To start forgetting WiFi networks in Windows 11, follow the steps below.

How to forget WiFi networks in Windows 11

As mentioned above, there are several ways to forget a WiFi network when using Windows 11. The quickest way to do this is by clicking the Wi-Fi icon on the taskbar, selecting the network, and forgetting it.

Click the Wi-Fi icon or Quick Action area at the bottom right of the taskbar to open the Quick Action settings panel. In the settings panel, click the right arrow on Wi-Fi settings to display all Wi-Fi networks currently in range.

All available networks within range should appear in the WiFi list. Right click on the network you want to forget and select Forget.

YOU CAN ALSO READ:   How to share Ubuntu public folder with Windows 11

You can also forget about networks that are out of range by going to the settings panel.

Windows 11 has a centralized location for most of its settings. From system settings to creating new users and updating Windows, everything can be done from your System settings crystal.

To access the System Settings, you can use the Windows key + i shortcut or click Start ==> Settings as shown in the following picture:

Alternatively, you can use the search box on the taskbar and find Settings. Then select to open it.

The Windows settings panel should look similar to the image below. In Windows settings, click Network and Internetand select Wifi on the right panel of the screen shown in the image below.

In the Wi-Fi settings panel, click Manage known networks.

On this screen you will find all the networks you have connected to in the past. Look through and click on Forget to remove the networks you don’t want Windows to remember.

You should do that!

Conclusion:

In this tutorial we have seen how to forget a network when using Windows 11. If you find any errors above, use the comment form below to report.

Write A Comment